ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Primary tabs

Fall Semester 2017
Date Event
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Faculty members summer vacation ends
Saturday, September 9, 2017 to Friday, September 22, 2017 Registration for Fall 2017/2018
Saturday, September 9, 2017 to Monday, September 25, 2017 Change Major Period
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Saturday, September 23, 2017 to Friday, September 29, 2017 Add & Drop without "W"
Saturday, September 23, 2017 Orientation for new students
Saturday, September 23, 2017 Start of Fall Semester 2017/2018 and classes begin
Saturday, October 14, 2017 Drop course(s) with “W” begins
Monday, October 23, 2017 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Saturday, October 28, 2017 to Wednesday, November 8, 2017 First Examination Period
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Last day to submit the first exam marks
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Thursday, November 30, 2017 Prophet Mohammed’s (Pbuh) Birth Memorial - Holiday *
Saturday, December 2, 2017 to Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Second examination period
Saturday, December 16, 2017 to Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2017/2018
Saturday, December 23, 2017 Last day to submit the second exams marks
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day - Holiday
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Accepting applications for admission to spring semester starts
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Last day to submit all course work
Monday, January 8, 2018 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with “W”
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Last day of classes
Thursday, January 11, 2018 to Sunday, January 14, 2018 Final Exams for Labs Period
Monday, January 15, 2018 to Thursday, January 25, 2018 Final Exams Period
Sunday, January 28, 2018 to Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Fall break
Sunday, January 28, 2018 Last day to submit final exam marks
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 to Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Registration for Spring Semester 2017/2018