برنامج الطب البشري

برنامج الطب البشري / الجامعة الأردنية

( الطالب الزائر )

 

مقدمة:

في ضوء مذكرة التفاهم الموقعة ما بين الجامعة العربية الأمريكية في فلسطين والجامعة الأردنية في الأردن لقبول عدد من الطلاب الفلسطينيين سنوياً ( المادة 2 من مذكرة التفاهم) ، وذلك ضمن الخطة الدراسية المعتمدة لنيل شهادة دكتور في الطب البشري من خلال 3 فصول دراسية في الجامعة العربية الأمريكية ،على أن يكون الطالب محققاً للشروط المطلوبة للبرنامج ، وفيما يلي بعض التفاصيل عن الأمور الاكاديمية والساعات الدراسية في كل من الجامعة الأردنية والجامعة العربية الأمريكية:

  1. الحصول على شهادة الثانوية العامة (الفرع العلمي) أو ما يعادلها بمعدل لا يقل عن 85%.
  2. يتم تقديم الطلبات الالتحاق للجامعة الأردنية في مقر الجامعة العربية الأمريكية في جنين.
  3. يتم قبول الطالب في الجامعة الأردنية مباشرة في تخصص الطب البشري قبل بدء دراسته في الجامعة العربية الأمريكية وذلك حسب شروط القبول المعمول بها في الجامعة الأردنية.
  4. يدرس الطالب ثلاث فصول - الفصل الأول والفصل الثاني والفصل الصيفي لنفس العام الأكاديمي -  في الجامعة العربية الأمريكية كطالب زائر. 
  5. بعد انهاء متطلبات النجاح في الجامعة العربية الأمريكية للسنة الدراسية الأولى حسب الخطة الدراسية للبرنامج يكمل الطالب دراسته في الجامعة الأردنية لاستكمال حصوله على متطلبات الدرجة العلمية ضمن الأنظمة والقوانين المعمول بها في الجامعة الأردنية.
  6. يمنح الطالب شهادة دكتور في الطب البشري من الجامعة الأردنية بعد استكمال متطلبات الحصول على هذه الدرجة.
  7. يخضع الطالب الملتحق بالبرنامج للرسوم الدراسية التي تحددها الجامعة الأردنية للبرنامج الدولي، أما خلال دراسته في الجامعة العربية الأمريكية فيخضع للرسوم الدراسية التي تحددها الجامعة العربية الأمريكية.
  8. مدة الدراسة في البرنامج هي ستة سنوات على الأقل. حيث ان مجموع عدد الساعات المطلوبة في الخطة الدراسية هو 256 ساعة معتمدة. يتم دراسة 42 ساعة منها في الجامعة العربية الأمريكية و214 ساعة في الجامعة الأردنية.

Doctor of Medicine (M.D) Program

Doctor of Medicine (M.D) Program / University of Jordan

( Visiting Student )

 

 

Introduction:

As part of, Memorandum of Understanding signed between Arab American University and University of Jordan and the University of Jordan to annually accept some Palestinian students to get a Degree in Doctor of Medicine (M.D) (Article 2 of the MoU). As part of the approved curriculum to get Doctor of Medicine (M.D) Degree through studying three semesters on Arab American University campus- Jenin, student have to meet the program’s conditions. Here are some details on academic things, and credit hours:

  1. Hold high school certificate (scientific stream) or its equivalent with at least 85% average.
  2. The applications to the University of Jordan admitted at the Arab American University Jenin’s Campus.
  3. The student gets the acceptance to the Doctor of Medicine (M.D) specialization at the University of Jordan directly before starting his/her studies at the Arab American University, according to the University of Jordan admission requirements.
  4. The students study three semesters – the first, second, and summer semesters of the same academic year – at the Arab American University as a visiting student.
  5. After fulfilling the Arab American University success requirements for the first academic year according to the study plan, the student finishes his/her study at the University of Jordan to get the degree in Doctor of Medicine (M.D) after completing its requirements according to the University of Jordan regulations and rules.
  6. The student awarded a doctor's degree in Doctor of Medicine (M.D) from the University of Jordan after completing this degree requirements.
  7. The student enrolled in the program is subject to the University of Jordan tuition fees set for the international program, but during his/her studies at the Arab American University he/she is subject to tuition fees set by the Arab American University.
  8. The program duration is at least six years and the total required credits in the study plan are 256 credit hours, of which 42 are studied at the Arab American University while the rest 214 studied at the University of Jordan.