ماجستير في التحاليل الطبية

نتائج التعلم

تقدم كلية المهن الطبيه في الجامعه العربيه الامريكيه برنامج في الدراسات عليا على مستوى الماجستير في العلوم الطبيه المخبريه بتخصص الوراثه الجزيئيه والجينيه السميه. وقد تم استحداث هذا البرنامج نتيجة للتطور الكبير الملحوظ قي هذا المجال في السنوات السابقه والذي يتوقع ان يزداد تطورا مع التقدم والتطور المستمر في التكنولوجيا والذي اصبح علما له انعكاسات وتاثيرات اساسيه على كافة فروع العلوم البيولوجيه والطبيه في كل المستويات.

بوفر هذا البرنامج للطلبه الملتحقين به خلفيه علميه قويه شامله في هذا التخصص والعلوم المسانده من خلال البرنامج الاكاديمي الذي يشتمل على مساقات متخصصه سيتم تدريسها من قبل مجموعه متميزه من الاساتذه في المجال الاكاديمي والبحث العلمي في الجامعه والوطن.

إضافة الى ذلك فان الجامعة قامت باستثمار كبير لتوفير مختبرات حديثه مجهزه باحدث الاجهزه لتوفير فرص متميزه لتمكين الطلبه من القيام بمشاريعهم البحثيه في مجال الوراثه الجزيئيه قي مختلف المجالات البيئيه والطبيه التحليليه والتطبيقيه كما  سيعمق هذا البرنامج ويعزز المعرفة عن طريق القيام بالدراسات الوبائية الجينية ودراسة اصفات الوراثيه الكمية والنوعية ونماذج المخاطر الجينية ودراسة التأثيرات الوراثية على الأمراض المختلفه وعوامل الخطوره الوراثيه والتفاعلات الوراثية والبيئية .

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يوفر البرنامج فرص التعليم والبحث الاستثنائي للطلبه من خلال توفير بيئة بحثية تعزز التعاون والتفكير الإبداعي والعمل على نشر نتائج الابحاث في المجلات المعترف بها محليا وعالمبا.

هذا ويهدف البرنامج على توفير كوادر مؤهلة في مجال العلوم الطبية المخبرية الحديثة تكون قادرة على تطوير التحلبل الطبيه في هذا مجال الوراثه الجزيئيه  للمساهمه في توفير التشخيص الدقيق للامراض الوراثيه والتحليلات المرتبطه بذلك والقدرة على إجراء البحوث العلمية في هذا المجال.

هنا فان الحصول هذه درجة الماجستير في هذا التخصص سيؤدي الى زيادة امكانية الحصول على فرص العمل في الجامعات والكليات المتوسطه والمؤسسات الطبيه و ومصانع الادويه والشركات والمجموعات البحثيه ويوفر فرص عاليه للخرجين للانضمام الى برامج اكاديميه متقدمه في الجامعات العالميه لإكمال دراستهم للحصول على درجة  الدكتوراه في مجال الوراثه الجزيئيه في الفروع  المختلفه للعلوم البيولوجيه والطبيه.

 

وظائف الخريجين:

  1. الالتحاق بالهيئه التدريسيه في الكليات والجامعات المختلفه
  2. الانضمام الى العاملين في البحث العلمي في المؤسسات الخاصه والعامه
  3. الالتحاق باقسام البحث والتطوير قي في لمصانع الادويه الرائده محليا وعالمبا   
  4. الالتحاق بالمؤسسات الطبيه كالمستشفيات ومختبرات التشخيص الطبيه
  5. الالتحاق ببرامج الدكتوراه

Master of Biomedical Analysis

LEARNING OUTCOME

The faculty of Allied Medical Sciences at the Arab American University offers a graduate program at the master level in Medical Laboratory Sciences specializing in Molecular Genetics and Genetic Toxicology. This program was initiated and developed in response to the tremendous advance in this field over the past several years which is expected to grow in the future with the advance in technology that has a major impact on all branches in biological and medical sciences at various levels.

The program will provide students with thorough and strong background in the field and related sciences through the specialized courses offered in the academic plan by a distinguished group of faculty members in the university and the country who are well recognized for their teaching and research work.

In addition, the university has invested major efforts to build a modern and well equipped molecular genetics lab facility that houses state of the art equipment which will give students a remarkable opportunity to strengthen their knowledge regarding modern and advanced methods in molecular genetics testing and analysis to perform genetic epidemiology studies, do quantitative and qualitative traits analysis, elucidate genetic risk models, evaluate the genetic bases and risk factors of various diseases and genetic-environmental interactions.

This program will provide advanced education and research opportunities to exceptional students by providing a research environment that fosters collaboration, creative thinking and eventually publishing their work in nationally and internationally recognized journals.

The program intends to graduate qualified cadres in the field of molecular genetics and genetic toxicology who are well trained to continue their participation in scientific research, participate in accurate and precise diagnoses of the molecular bases of the many genetic abnormalities that are well recognized today and are widely spread in the Palestinian society.

Definitely, having a Master degree in modern molecular genetics and the acquired technical skills will increase the graduates job opportunities in the local universities, medical institutions, pharmaceutical companies, join active research groups and provide special attraction for the international institutions to enroll them in their graduate programs towards acquiring a PhD degree in the various branches of applied biological and medical sciences.

 

Careers of graduates:

  1. Join the teaching staff in the higher education colleges and universities. 
  2. Join the staff in private and public research centers.
  3. Join the R&D departments in the Industrial sectors like leading local and international pharmaceutical companies. 
  4. Join medical institutions including hospitals and diagnostic medical Labs.
  5. Join PhD programs.